(956) 727-0977 heritage@webbheritage.org

Celebrating the 261st anniversary of Laredo’s founding, the Webb County Heritage Foundation will host a Founders’ Day luncheon honoring the descendants of founder, Don Tomás Sánchez and all the founding families of this historic community on Saturday, May 14, 2016 at 12 noon at the Laredo Center for the Arts in Laredo. The event is open to the public and all descendants of founding families as well as all friends of preservation are cordially invited to attend.
This year, the Foundation will pay special tribute to the historic architecture of the region. The Foundation will also inaugurate this year’s Presidents of the Republic of the Rio Grande. For their personal commitment to preserving, promoting, and advocating for our community’s historic architecture, the Foundation has selected Viviana and Frank Rotnofsky as co-Presidents of the Republic of the Rio Grande. They will be inaugurated at the Founders’ Day luncheon and present their cabinet that day.
All Laredoans, current and former, whether from original families or as newcomers, as well as all friends and neighbors are invited to this celebration.
In addition, the annual presentation of Heritage Awards will honor those individuals and organizations that have shown outstanding commitment to preserving our community’s history and heritage. The program also includes the annual membership meeting of the WCHF.
Valet parking will be available outside the Laredo Center for the Arts at 500 San Agustín Avenue.
Tickets for the luncheon can be obtained by calling the Foundation office at (956) 727-0977 or by email at heritage@webbheritage.org. To reserve tables of 10, please stop by the Webb County Heritage Foundation office Mondays – Fridays, 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Corporate sponsorship opportunities are also available.